Wednesday , September 20 2023

List of Television Stations In Lagos State, Their Owners and Slogans

The television industry in Lagos State is a highly competitive one. More privately owned stations are springing up by the day with exciting programmes that keep the audience glued to their sets. Television stations in Lagos have viewers beyond the state based on exciting programmes they offer and quality programming. Any station that does not meet the innovative competitive television environment in Lagos state is booted out of the market. Here’s list of Television Stations in Lagos State, their owners and slogans.


Galaxy TV Private Stee Ojo 1994 Reaching out for the Stars
Channels TV Private John Momoh 1995 Your Home For The News
AIT Private Raymond Dokpesi December 1996 Sharing the African Experience
Silverbird TV Private Ben Murray-Bruce 2003 It’s all about Entertainment
NTA Federal Nigerian Government 1977 Africa’s Largest Network
LTV State Lagos State Government 1980 The Power of Television
TVC Private Dele Alake 2002 Your link to Entertainment
TVC News Private Dele Alake 2012 Through African Eyes
Super Screen TV Private Otunba Otu Kayode 1992 (as Clapperboard TV) SuperScreen for culture, for family
MBI Private Ubaka Onwuanibe 1997 Simply the Best
DBN TV Private Osa Sonny Adun 1995 Global brand with African Origin
MITV Private Alhaji Murhi Gbade Busari early or mid 1996 The Soul of Entertainment
COOL TV Private Amin Moussalli 2012 Tv For Everyone
Wazobia TV Private AIM Group Na We TV
Wazobia Max Private AIM Group 2016 Maximum Entertainment
KAFTAN TV Private King Adebayo Film and Theatre Arts Network (KAFTAN) LTD 2016 Imagine a beautiful world.




About Chinenye Nwabueze

Nwabueze is a writer with passion for cutting-edge news

Check Also

YouTube Warning and Strikes, What they Mean for Your Channel

If you have received a YouTube strike before and you don’t understand what it means …

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: