Thursday , March 30 2023

List Of Radio Stations In Oyo State And Their Frequencies

Oyo State could be described as the capital of broadcasting in the South East geopolitical zone of Nigeria, outside Lagos State. It is only second to Lagos State in that entire zone in terms of fascinating broadcast programming and audience engagement. Here is a list of radio stations in Oyo State and their frequencies.

89.1 – Lead City University Campus Radio FM, Ibadan – Lagos Toll Gate, Ibadan

90.1 – Space FM, 136, Liberty Road, Ibadan (1st Trilingual Radio Station in Nigeria)

91.5 – Star FM, Secretariat, Ibadan

92.1 – Ajilete FM, Gambari, Ogbomoso

92.5 – Impact Business Radio, Akobo, Ibadan (Nigeria’s first Business Radio)

92.9 – Royal Root FM, Jericho Area, Ibadan

93.5 – Premier FM (FRCN), Dugbe, Ibadan

95.1 – Raypower FM, Cocoa house Dugbe, Ibadan

96.3 – Oke-Ogun FM, Alaga

96.3 – Lagelu FM ( also of Splash FM)

97.9 – Beat FM, Bodija, Ibadan

100.1 – Jamz FM, Lagelu Estate, Felele Area, Ibadan

101.1- Parrot FM, Ogbomosho

98.5 – Oluyole FM, Old Ife Road, Ibadan

99.1 – Amuludun FM, Moniya, Ibadan

88.1 – Gravity FM, Ago-Okere, Igboho

101.1 – Diamond FM, University of Ibadan, Ibadan

105.5 – Splash FM, Felele, Ibadan

100.5 – Inspiration FM, Ibadan

102.3 – Petals FM, Old Bodija, Ibadan

102.7 – Naija FM, Bodija, Ibadan

105.9 – Fresh FM, Ibadan

106.3 – Lead Radio, Ibadan.

756 kHz – Radio O.Y.O Ile-Akade Orita Bashorun (Radio AM)


Let us know if there’s any station left out.


READ ALSO  UI Medical Students Sleepover Outside The School After Being Evicted From Hostel

About Chinenye Nwabueze

Nwabueze is a writer with passion for cutting-edge news

Check Also

Monthly Media Reports on Suicide Incidents in Nigeria –February 2023

People experience suicidal thoughts due to various reasons such as frustration, depression, failed relationship, mental …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: