List of NIPR State Offices in Nigeria; Phone no, email, contact addresses

The Nigeria Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) is one of the most vibrant professional bodies in the nation’s communication sector. This is why it is the dream of many graduates of communication and related disciplines to become members of this institute with a view to enhancing a career in Public Relations. You get the relevant network and professional cooperation by becoming a member of the NIPR.

However, most times people find it difficult to locate the state offices of the NIPR so they can start the process of joining the institute. Here’s a list of state offices of the NIPR across Nigeria. This will make it easy for anyone to make enquiries about how to join a specific state chapter of his or her choice.

 

ABIA CHAPTER
Abia Address
Abia City
Phone: 08035436009, 08030876985

email: abia_state@nipr.org.ng

ABUJA CHAPTER
1st Floor, Fatima Plaza Flat F9, Mambolo Street, Opp. Holy Rosary Catholic Church Zone 2 Wuse
Phone: 08037879543

Email: fct_state@nipr.org.ng

ADAMAWA CHAPTER

Adamawa Address

Adamawa City

Phone: 08036516745, 08054357399

email: adamawa_state@nipr.org.ng

AKWA IBOM CHAPTER

Email: akwaibom_state@nipr.org.ng

ANAMBRA CHAPTER

HRM Alex Nwokedi Public Relations Centre State Secretariat & South East Zonal Secretariart Awka

Email: anambra_state@nipr.org.ng

BAUCHI CHAPTER

c/o Department of Mass Communication Federak Polytechnic, Bauchi Dass Road, Bauchi
Phone: 0803063392

Email: bauchi_state@nipr.org.ng

BAYELSA CHAPTER

c/o Government Printers Government Printing Press Dept. c/o Newspaper Corporation Building Ovom Yenagoa

Phone: 08034260942, 08037029792

email: bayelsa_state@nipr.org.ng

BENUE CHAPTER

3, Jonah Jang Crescent Makurdi,

Phone: 07060964718, 07033505280

email: benue_state@nipr.org.ng

BORNO CHAPTER

1039, 1st Floor, Federal Secretariat Complex Kano/Jos Road Maiduguri
Phone: 08023727867

Email: borno_state@nipr.org.ng

CROSS RIVER CHAPTER

c/o Federal Neuro-Psychiatric Hospital Calabar Road, Calabar

Phone: 08037087121

email: crossriver_state@nipr.org.ng

DELTA CHAPTER
220 Jakpa Road, (Rukoma Rentals) Effurun , Warri

Phone: 08066479428

Email: delta_state@nipr.org.ng

EBONYI CHAPTER
PR Unit, Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki Phone: 08033461752, 07030348104

email: ebonyi_state@nipr.org.ng

EDO CHAPTER
c/o power Holding Company of Nig. Plc Ugbowo District,
46 Textile Mill Road Benin
Phone: 08023374590, 07030562129

email: edo_state@nipr.org.ng

EKITI CHAPTER
The Federal Polytechnic, P. M. B. 5351
Ado-Ekiti
Phone: 08033881907, 08077360119

email: ekiti_state@nipr.org.ng

ENUGU CHAPTER
Office of the Directorate, Publications & Graphics, Ministry of Information State Secretariat

Phone: 08038949851

email: enugu_state@nipr.org.ng

GOMBE CHAPTER

Federal College of Education Gombe

Phone: 08065187799, 08087315854

email: gombe_state@nipr.org.ng

IMO CHAPTER
10 Chief Ejere Avenue Zone 1, Area “N” World Bank Housing Estate Owerri
Phone: 08035505406, 08035864773

email: imo_state@nipr.org.ng

JIGAWA CHAPTER

Federal Character Commission Dutse

Phone: 08032075062

email: jigawa_state@nipr.org.ng

KADUNA CHAPTER
5a Yakubu Gowon Way Kaduna
Phone: 08037163492

email: kaduna_state@nipr.org.ng

KANO CHAPTER
Direct Contact, Promotional Communications Ltd. 2nd Floor, Kano Foundation House
15 BUK Road, Kano

Phone: 08023903106

Email: kano_state@nipr.org.ng

KATSINA CHAPTER
c/o Mass Communication DepartmentHassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic Katsina

Phone: 08024181182

email: katsina_state@nipr.org.ng

KEBBI CHAPTER KEBBI

Phone: 08038398925, 08177770300

email: kebbi_state@nipr.org.ng

KOGI CHAPTER
Radio Kogi IBB Way, Lokoja

email: kogi_state@nipr.org.ng

KWARA CHAPTER
Herald, Offa Road, G.R.A Ilorin
Phone: 08035730013, 08058761211

email: kwara_state@nipr.org.ng

LAGOS CHAPTER
19, Town Planning Way Ilupeju

Phone: 08033225251, 08029610429

email: lagos_state@nipr.org.ng

NASARAWA CHAPTER

Director, General Studies & PRE-ND Nasarawa State Polytechnic Lafia

Phone: 08036572839

email: nasarawa_state@nipr.org.ng

NIGER CHAPTER
4, Bank Road (Behind Unity Bank) Minna

Phone: 08065682029

Email: niger_state@nipr.org.ng

OGUN CHAPTER
Oshun River Basin Development Authority, Abeokuta

Email: ogun_state@nipr.org.ng

ONDO CHAPTER
c/o NUJ Press Center, Behind Cultural Center Adegbemile Akure

Phone: 08033814255

Email: ondo_state@nipr.org.ng

OSUN CHAPTER
c/o Public Relations Unit, Osun State College of Technology, Esa-Oke

Phone: 08069485088

Email: osun_state@nipr.org.ng

OYO CHAPTER

BCOS
Ile Akede Oritabasorun Ibadan
Phone: 07080322627

Email: oyo_state@nipr.org.ng

PLATEAU CHAPTER

Suite 145,
Plateau Hotel, 2a Rest House Road, Off D.B Zang Road, Jos

Phone: 08060967629

email: plateau_state@nipr.org.ng

RIVERS CHAPTER
c/o Police Officers Wives Association (POWA) Complex, Olumeni Street Opposite EFCC, Old G.R.A Port Harcourt

Phone: 08037060592

Email: rivers_state@nipr.org.ng

SOKOTO CHAPTER
Public Relations Department,

Usman Danfodio University Teaching Hospital, Sokoto
Phone: 08035073648

email: sokoto_state@nipr.org.ng

TARABA CHAPTER
c/o P.R.O College of Education, Zing Jalingo Phone: 08032920332, 08020822053

email: taraba_state@nipr.org.ng

YOBE CHAPTER
Damaturu
Phone: 080362921050, 8068214074

email: yobe_state@nipr.org.ng

ZAMFARA CHAPTER

State Secretariat Temporary Public Relations Unit,

Zamfara State House of Assembly, Gusau Phone: 08065653583

email: zamfara_state@nipr.org.ng

 

(check the nipr website for more details)

 

The Author

Chinenye Nwabueze

Nwabueze is a communication researcher with several years of lecturing experience in Nigerian universities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *