Tuesday , September 27 2022

BAYELSA: 8 Lawmakers, 11 Commissioners, 6 LGA Chairmen, 83 Councillors Dump PDP For APC

Following the victory of David Lyon in the just concluded Gubernatorial elections in Bayelsa State,  8 lawmakers, 11 Commissioners, 6 LGA Chairmen, 83 Councillors have reportedly dumped the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the All Progressives Congress (APC).

This development was made known by the APC on its official Twitter handle immediately after the announcement of Saturday’s governorship election at the collation centre in Yenagoa on Sunday.

“Last Minute Defection: 8 Assembly Members, 11 Commissioners, 6 LGA Chairmen, 83
Councillors and Uncountable SAs and SSAs dumped PDP for APC in Bayelsa state.”

APC’s David Lyon defeated his closest rival, Duoye Diri, candidate of the PDP, by around 200,000 votes at the end of the announcement of results from the local government areas.


READ ALSO  Trump's Letter Prompts African Leaders to Refrain from Criticizing Him

About Chinenye Nwabueze

Nwabueze is a writer with passion for cutting-edge news

Check Also

Women who ‘came back from dead’ reveal what afterlife is like, one says she wants to go back

Two women who reportedly died momentarily have shared what the ‘afterlife’ is really like, and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: